AcChat – Mindy Robinson of The Haunting of Whaley House

Hello everyone, Welcome to this very brief AcChat but very cool chat with Mindy Robinson who plays Candy Galore in the film The Haunting of Whaley House.

My name is Mindy Robinson, I play Candy Galore in the film The Haunting of Whaley House. You can’t have a horror film without a busty blonde and I had just done a small part in the Asylum’s Bikini Spring Break so they called me in and we did a little scene on the second to the last day of filming. All the dialogue was improv and it shot outside in one night, luckily before the wind and rain picked up. I’m still hearing about how cold it must have been, for anyone who’s seen a screenshot if you know what I mean, lol. I love the character, I really can’t say much without ruining it. Let’s just say I’m definately not the typical bimbo in it. The cast and crew were cool too, we had a lot of fun signing posters at the San Diego Comic Con and Dark Delicacies. Hopefully there will be more projects to come.

I’ve gotten some fame for being on FOX’s Take Me Out with George Lopez (based on the famous UK Show), and it’s helped me to get even bigger and better projects. There are a lot of films getting ready to get out of post production like Mansion of Blood, Chicks Dig Gay Guys, Killjoy Goes to Hell, American Lie, Captain Battle: Legacy Wars, and Lizzie Borden’s Revenge. This fall I’ll also be making apprearances on Operation Repo, Tattoo Nightmares, Millionaire Matchmaker (2 episodes), Guiness Book of World Records Gone Wild, MTV’s Made, Celebridate (2 episodes) and my second episodes of Excused and Who Wants to Date a Comedian will air. I do a lot of random projects from music videos, web sketches and romance novel covers…you never know where I’ll show up!

PS Since you’re UK based you should check me out on the rodeo episode of Mark Wright’s Hollywood Nights 😉

Thanks to Mindy for taking the time to talk to us, Join us again soon for another AcChat…

1 thought on “AcChat – Mindy Robinson of The Haunting of Whaley House

Leave a comment