AcChat – Brooke Lewis

Hello and welcome to another AcChat, I’m pleased to say that we’re joined by Brooke Lewis who starred in Slime City Massacre, Enjoy!.

MG:Thanks for taking the time to do this interview, I really appreciate it 🙂
BL: Jamie, it is my pleasure to spend time with you and The Movie Guide readers!

MG: First of all can you tell us your name and where you’re from?
BL: Brooke Lewis and I am originally from Philadelphia/New Jersey/New York (Can you tell? :). I  have called Hollywood, California my home for over ten years now! I am also known as Ms.  Vampy and she is from Brooklyn, New York through and through!!! 🙂

MG: Can you firstly tell us what inspired you to become an Actress?
BL: I was born a ham!  🙂 I was such an emotional and sensitive child that I was destined to do  this! I loved TV and movies as a  little girl and used to talk to the TV and characters and  pretend I was on the show with them and improv. I was singing and dancing from a young  age, which led me into musical theatre in Philadelphia, which led me into comedy in New  York. I got my first “break” in the New York Off-Broadway Comedy “Tony N’ Tina’s Wedding”,  then went on to do TV sitcoms like “Quintuplets” and “Mafiosa”, then acted in mobster  dramas like “Pride & Loyalty” and “Sinatra Club”, then broke out in the horror genre with  films like “Kinky Killers”, “iMurders” and “Slime City Massacre” earning the title of a “Scream  Queen”, then combined my experience in comedy, mobster pictures and horror and created  the role and brand, which I am best known…Ms. Vampy!!!

MG: Can you tell us what films you’ve starred in and or currently in production?
BL: “Pride & Loyalty”, “Sinatra Club”, “Break”, “Gerald”, “Kinky Killers”, “iMurders”, “Dahmer Vs.  Gacy”, “Slime City Massacre” and “Sprinkles” to name a few! Films soon to be released are  “Double Tap” and “Alien Dawn”.

MG: Can you tell us which character you have played in this films?
BL: “Pride & Loyalty”- Louise, Mobster Girlfriend; “Sinatra Club”- Rosella, Mobster Hooker;  “Break”- The Bitch At The Bar; “Gerald”- Bowler Betty; “Kinky Killers”- Grace, Psychiatrist;  “iMurders”- Lori Romano, Detective; “Dahmer Vs. Gacy”- Tammy Hart, Televangelist;  “Slime City Massacre”- Nicole, Prostitute; “Sprinkles”- Maura, High Class Hooker;  “Double Tap”- Sheila, Mistress; and “Alien Dawn”- Chiara, Badass Mechanic.

MG: Can you tell us about the cast and crew of the films that you’ve worked on?
BL: I have been so blessed to work with some wonderful directors, whom I proudly call  “friends”! I have also gotten to work with talented acting veterans including, Charles  Durning, Michael Pare, Michael Madsen, Mickey Rooney, Billy Dee Williams, Tony Todd,  William Forsythe, Gabrielle Anwar, Richard Tyson, Costas Mandylor, Louis Mandylor, Amy  Redford, Danny Nucci, Jason Gedrick, Michael Nouri, Joey Lawrence and the list continues…

MG: Can you tell us about your experiences on the sets of these films?
BL: Every film has been a different experience and I have learned and made mistakes with each!  Some experiences were positive, some negative and some a combo of both. The most  important thing is to learn lessons for the future!

MG: Can you tell us any films that you’re currently working on without going in to much detail?
BL: In September, I am acting in Marc Clebanoff and Michael Walton’s “Untitled” sci-fi drama with some excellent indie actors. I am also “in talks” for another indie horror supernatural film with my “iMurders” director, Robbie Bryan. I am pitching “Vamp It Out” and Mark Weiser’s Vampire Rock Opera “In My Blood”.

MG: Which experience from films that you’ve starred in has really stayed with you during you’re film career?
BL: Never give your power away to another actor! Also, that the horror fans are the most supportive and appreciative fans in the world!!!

MG: So we’re nearing the end of the Interview, one final question, what is next for you?
BL: Bowling For Boobies, Baby! With Dread Central’s Captain Sean Decker and my HOT Horror  Starlet’s team. Please help us raise money for Breast Cancer and make a donation:  http://www.stayclassy.org/fundraise?fcid=203487

The readers can always find out what is next for me at:
http://brookelewis.com/
https://twitter.com/BrookeLewisLA
https://www.facebook.com/pages/THE-OFFICIAL-BROOKE-LEWIS-FAN-PAGE/337389067701?ref=ts

MG: Thanks Brooke for taking the time to do this Interview!
BL: Thank you for having me! Love & Horror, XO Brooke Lewis.

Thanks to Brooke for joining us on another AcChat, Join us again soon for another…

8 thoughts on “AcChat – Brooke Lewis

  1. Pingback: AcChat – Brooke Lewis | Head In A Vice

Leave a comment