AcChat – Sean Rogerson (Lance Preston of Grave Encounters)

Hello everyone and welcome to another AcChat here on The Movie Guide blog. Today, I’m pleased to say that we are joined by Sean Rogerson, who plays Lance Preston in the film, Grave Encounters 1 and 2, enjoy.

Following the interview you can listen to the audio interview that myself and Sean did only a couple days ago, enjoy!

MG: Hey Sean, Thanks for the taking the time out to talk to The Movie Guide Blog
SR: No problem I’m happy to be here!

MG: First of All, can you tell us your name and who you played in Grave Encounters?
SR: My name would be Sean Rogerson and I play the character Lance Preston in Grave Encounters

MG: In your own words can you explain your character “Lance Preston”  ?
SR: Douche……… Noooo the truth, he is a good guy just tryin to leave his mark in the world. He has a lot of drive and focus towards success and is willing to do whatever it is to make it happen.

MG: Can you tell us about how long you were on set as “Lance Preston”?
SR: What do you mean? I am Lance Preston? …. JK We shot for thirteen nights so that was about it. Honest.

MG: Is there one part of “Lance Preston” that reminds you of yourself? 
SR: Ah yes, Unfortunately for me it’s the cheese ball part. But thankfully I’m pretty sure it’s also the part that pushed me to get into acting.

MG: Can you talk to us a little bit about the Production of Grave Encounters in your own words and if there was one moment that stood out for you?
SR: The production was something that all movies should be made of I think. We all met each other became friends and had a blast making a movie. Production was incredibly smooth. Angelski and the Vicious Brothers had a clear vision and each day they made it happen. A moment that stood out for me was in the tunnels with Stuart Vicious. We were filming a scene and he was standing right in front of holding the camera when all of a sudden a giant ROOOOOOAR came flying down the tunnel at us. He let out a small peep and I hollered out loud then proceeded to shove him further in front of me as protection. Uh Yeah…. It was an old water pipe and I’m a scared child.

MG: Can you tell us about the Cast and Crew on the Film “Grave Encounters”, and what was it like to work with them?
SR: The Cast and crew were so much fun. It’s not often you get to work with such an amazing, hardworking and talented group. We all met introduced ourselves then immediately spent almost two weeks together. I think we all had our first date, first fight and first make up in those two weeks. I am very lucky to have a great deal of these people still as close friends.

 MG:  With the Much Anticipated Grave Encounters 2, can you talk to us a little bit about that without going to into much detail and talk to us about what we can expect?
SR: The boys have done it again. They have put together a movie that I believe is what the people are going to want to see. Its younger it’s hotter and it’s weirder. These guys are not afraid to make fun of themselves…. or us and all this gets done through great film making.

MG: In one Sentence, can you explain Grave Encounters 2?
SR: it’s the sequel that everyone would have asked for.

MG: After you’re experiences on the two Grave Encounters Movies, what can we expect from Sean Rogerson in future film work?
SR:  I am just about to start work on a film called 12 rounds Reloaded with a badass wrestler named Randy Orton. I will be playing a character named Detective Sykes. The guy has the best of intentions but may have stepped on a few people to get where he is. There is going to be lots of action in this one…. and some explosions.

MG: Thank you for taking the time to talk to us Sean,  I really do appreciate it!
SR: Anytime Jamie it was my pleasure!

As said in the beginning of the post, we can now share the audio interview with you, ENJOY!

4 thoughts on “AcChat – Sean Rogerson (Lance Preston of Grave Encounters)

  1. I’m a super fan of lance preston or Sean Rogerson , I think he is a great actor , he was the best in GE 1 i’m glad he is in the second 2 , and I wish to see him in more movies , keep it up

    • so cooool that you love Sean!

      I do too!

      since you wanted to see more of him he’s on Harpers Island and he appeared
      twice on SuperNatural once in the second season and again in the seventh
      season!

      and he just made a short film called Double Barrell and it’s mob like black
      and white and the trailer is on youtube!

      I even wrote to him back on november 2nd of last year but so far nothing..
      but im hoping for an autograph!

  2. Pingback: Grave Encounters 2 is Available On Demand 10/2/12 – New ‘Leaked Clip’ and More! « HORROR BOOM

Leave a Reply

