AcChat – Leigh Davies of Chemical Peel

Hello everyone and welcome to another AcChat here on The Movie Guide Blog. I’m pleased to say that we are joined by Leigh Davis , who plays Kimmy in Hank Braxtan’s Chemical Peel.

MG: First of All, can you tell us your name and who you play in Chemical Peel?
LD: Leigh Davis – Kimmy

MG: So how did it come to be that you would appear in Chemical Peel?
LD: met Arielle several years ago in acting class; we hit it off right away. I know Natalie from the same place. I didn’t have anything to do with the writing of the story but I was around throughout the process. I consider myself very blessed to have been included in this project!

MG: Can you tell us how long you were on set as characters on the production of the film?
LD: To be honest it’s a blur.  We shot the film over the course of about three months. I wish I had kept track of it now. I do know that the first day was a marathon 11 or 12 page, I think.

MG: Is there one part of the character that reminds you of yourself?
LD: would say we have some similarities; Kimberly is a peace keeper, very kind hearted and extremely loyal. Not to mention Silly! I can’t tell you how much fun I had prancing around in those ducky PJ’S and monkey slippers. We have those things in common but we differ in in the way we handle fear. I try to laugh at things that upset or frighten me. Poor Kimmy, such a sweet character!

MG: Can you tell us about your schedule during the production and what moment really stood out for you?
LD: Hmm – A moments that really was spectacular to me? There really are a lot of moments that have stayed with me. One of them is The day Lacy had some fantastic effects done on her! I won’t give anything away but WOW is what you’re going to see! JUST WOW! OH this is so hard, some of my favourite moments I can’t share yet!!! There is a particularly gross moment between Natalie and me. Oh and the first day we filmed it was raining and FREEZING! Poor Stephanie and I spent a lot of time huddling under blankets lol! Oh it was SO cold!

MG: What was it like to Work with the Cast and Crew on Set?
LD: The best part of working on a project like this is the people you get to spend time with. All of the girls did a fantastic job bringing their roles to life! We all spent the down time really becoming a family rather than just a group of actors working on a project.  I can’t say enough about Turner and Drew. They worked so hard to make this project look great; they had endless patience and dedication. I didn’t spend any time in practical effects but I spent a lot of time with Erica our makeup artist / goddess. Talk about working under pressure! The first day she did the five of us under a time crunch and she pulled it off with a giant gold star!

MG: I’ve interviewed Hank Braxtan on the site already, but what was it like to work with a visionary and talented director? 
LD: Hank is really fantastic; I was so impressed with his organization and focus.  Not only was he able to extract really powerful performances from all of us he was fun to be around. I also love that he did not throw us into a scenes cold.
We had some intense rehearsals that’s for sure!

MG: After you’re experiences on Chemical Peel, what is next for you?
LD: was involved in a film (The Haunting of Whaley House) Staring the fantastic Stephanie Greco and Arielle Brachfeld not long after we finished filming Chemical Peel. You can see me as a tourist that sees scary things! I am going to be working on two films in the near feature. One will be filming in October and I am producing one that is filming in April.  I will share more about those as I am allowed too.  I really learned a lot on sent with my Chemical Peel family!  I am looking forward to working with everyone again! I think there are AMAZING things to come from every member of this cast and crew!

Thanks to Leigh for taking the time out to talk to us! , Join us again soon for another AcChat.

One thought on “AcChat – Leigh Davies of Chemical Peel

Leave a Reply

