AcChat – Lacy Fisher of Chemical Peel

Hello everyone and welcome to another AcChat here on The Movie Guide Blog. I’m pleased to say that we are joined by Lacy Fisher, who plays Elise in Hank Braxtan’s Chemical Peel.

MG: Hi There, Thanks for taking the Time to fill out this Q and A
LF: You’re very welcome!

MG: First of All, can you tell us your name and who you play in Chemical Peel?
LF: My name is Lacy Fisher, I play Elise in the feature.

MG: So how did it come to be that you would appear in Chemical Peel?
LF: I got myself the opportunity to read for the project on a Monday, with only hours to prepare. Went in with a room full of people, did my job and a week later they offered me the part of Elise!

MG: Can you tell us how long you were on set as characters on the production of the film?
LF: We began shooting the week before thanksgiving of last year and I believe we wrapped in February? So almost 4 months give or take a few weeks?

MG: Is there one part of the character that reminds you of yourself?
LF: “Elise” is just a name for a part of me. So yes, sure there were circumstances in the story that mirrored the same reflection of character in Elise as in my own character. I.E. how we both might carry ourselves under pressure, our humor etc. But when I leave set for the day I return to Lacy’s daily life, to my OWN personal life.

MG: Can you tell us about your schedule during the production and what moment really stood out for you?
LF: My schedule was all over the place during the time of shooting. At the same time of shooting Chemical Peel I was also shooting the first episode of a web series I created. As well was in post for the duration of shooting the picture. Our call times to set were as early as 6AM and 8-12 hour shoot days made it long and exhausting. As well I was bartending weekend nights, and a majority of those nights, put me in bed no earlier than 3AM.

MG: What was it like to Work with the Cast and Crew on Set?
LF: Cast and crew was a breeze, but who would ever rag publicly on their team mates;) ha ha ha ha! But in all seriousness I had the opportunity to be on set with a very talented and kind group of individuals. Working with the camera crew, Turner Jumonville and Drew Adams was a dream. Such talent and so professional. Always keeping us on target, not losing that improvisational state of mind, capturing the shots with authentic artistic vision.

MG: I’ve interviewed Hank Braxtan on the site already, but what was it like to work with a visionary and talented director? 
LF: I have never met a man like Hank Braxtan. He’s one of those humans that have the capacity to identify with all of your childhood dreams and creations, and bring them into fruition, into living breathing events. He has managed to keep his boyhood alive and allow it to merge with his adult life so he may create and bring to life his “Moving Picture” visions. He is also very funny, exceptionally goofy and a good friend. I look so forward to working together again!

MG: After you’re experiences on Chemical Peel, what is next for you?
LF: After wrapping Chemical Peel I’ve kept busy, taking action and receiving the Universes great gifts:). I am still on post with my web series. I am in the process of creating a new series and of course constantly writing new stories.
Most importantly I am in the process and preparing for the premiere event of the opening of my band “The Fugitive Kind”. You may visit www.The-Fugitive-Kind-Music.net for band bios, photos, music, show dates, and more!

Thanks to Lacy for taking the time to talking to us, join us again soon for another AcChat.

Leave a Reply

