AcChat – Tazio Ruffilo of Sheriff Tom vs. The Zombies

Hello everyone, Welcome to another AcChat here on The Movie Guide Blog. I’m pleased to be joined by Tazio Ruffilo who plays Ringo Perkins, a crazy war veteran in Sheriff Tom vs. The Zombies. Tazio is also the director of photography on the film.

MG: Hi There, Thanks for taking the Time to talk to us!
TR: My pleasure.

MG:  First of All, can you tell us your name and who you play in Sheriff Tom Vs. The Zombies?
TR: Tazio Ruffilo.  I play Ringo Perkins, a crazy war veteran.  I am also the director of photography.

MG:  So how did it come to be that you would appear in Sheriff Tom Vs. The Zombies?
TR: worked with Ryan and the team on the last film, Mary Horror.  He asked me to become a part of the cast and crew for Sheriff Tom and I jumped at the chance.

MG: Can you tell us how long you were on set as characters?
TR: I’ve been playing this character since I learned about him at the end of May.  I have not broken character once.  My girlfriend is really worried about me.

MG: Is there one part of the character that reminds you of yourself?
TR: I really don’t have much in common with Ringo.  He’s aggressive and over the top.  I guess when I get really mad I look like Ringo does every minute of every day.

MG: Can you tell us about your schedule during the production and what moment really stood out for you?
TR: We’ve been working long nights, sometimes all the way from sun down till sun up, because the film takes place mostly at night.  We’ve dedicated a large part of our summer to this film, so we are really excited to get the film completed and see the finished product.  I really can’t reveal the moment that stood out to me because it’s a big secret, but it involves the great Joe Parascand doing something I can guarantee no one has seen him do before.

MG:  What was it like to Work with the Cast and Crew on Set?
TR: A privilege, there is no lack of talent on this independent film set.  I’d put us up against any big budget production team any day of the week. We get stuff done, and it’s going to look awesome.

MG: After you’re experiences on Sheriff Tom Vs. The Zombies, what is next for you?
TR: It’s part of a trilogy, so hopefully I’ll be involved with the next project.  Some friends and I are organizing a film festival in Paterson NJ called the Paterson Falls Film Festival, which will take place in May 2013.

MG: Thank you for taking the Time out to do this Q & A, I really do appreciate it 😀
TR: No problem, thank you!

Thanks to Tazio for taking the time out to Talk to us on The Movie Guide Blog, join  us again next time when we are joined by Ryan Weber from Sheriff Tom vs. the Zombies.

Leave a Reply

