AcChat – Carmela Hayslett of Sheriff Tom vs. The Zombies

Hello everyone, Welcome to another AcChat here on The Movie Guide Blog. I’m pleased to be joined by Carmela Hayslett who plays Roxsy Tyler. In Sheriff Tom Vs. The  Zombies.

MG:  First of All, can you tell us your name and who you play in Sheriff Tom Vs. The Zombies?
CH: My name is Carmela Hayslett but I am better known to the horror element as Roxsy Tyler. In Sheriff Tom Vs. The  Zombies I play Roxsy Tyler, the host of Horror Watch.

MG:  So how did it come to be that you would appear in Sheriff Tom Vs. The Zombies?
CH: heard about the film via my friend Michael DeFellipo from Horror Society. He said he had part in the film and casting for certain parts were still available. Ryan Scott Weber and I started talking on facebook and Ryan gave me a character to play that was comparable to who I portray on my show Roxsy Tyler’s Carnival of Horrors.

MG: Can you tell us how long you were on set as characters?
CH: I was on set for one day for a few hours.

MG: Is there one part of the character that reminds you of yourself?
CH: Yes, every part. I played a hostess for a horror show and in my actual life I play a horror hostess for a horror show.

MG: Can you tell us about your schedule during the production and what moment really stood out for you?
CH: The scheduling for my scenes were convenient and as soon as I was there it started almost right away. I like that because when I’m traveling an hour (more for other films) to set I like to get right into it. I love to hang out too but when I’m in character I prefer to stay in character and get my part done. When I’m done I’m more relaxed to hang out.

MG:  What was it like to Work with the Cast and Crew on Set?
CH: I felt very comfortable with everyone right away. Everyone was very laid back but also very efficient. That’s hard to do because a movie set can be very stressful. There’s a lot of unpredictable things that can happen especially with scheduling, lighting, etc. They were calm but had a remarkable talent for thinking fast on their feet. It was a relaxed environment. People joked around, talked to each other, and had fun. Everyone was very nice to me and they were all a pleasure to work with.

MG: After you’re experiences on Sheriff Tom Vs. The Zombies, what is next for you?
CH:  I have a huge role I’m currently preparing for. I’ll be playing a lesbian serial-killer in a movie shooting this winter called “Apocalypse Kiss” by Potent Media, directed by Christian Jude Grillo. I have multiple projects coming out globally this year: Deer Crossing, Booley, and Roxsy Tyler’s Carnival of Horrors: A Leech Named Bassant. I did a few episodes of Zombie Hunters: City of the Dead which I believe will start airing later this year. I’m also finishing a slasher film called “Blood Slaughter Massacre”. I shared scenes in Sheriff Tom Vs. The Zombies with Bradley Creanzo who is also in “Blood Slaughter Massacre” as well.

Thanks to Carmela for taking the time out to talk to us, this wraps up all The Sherrif Tom vs. The Zombie Interviews, join us again soon for another AcChat on the Movie Guide Blog.

Leave a Reply

