AcChat – Gina Holden of Sand Sharks

Hello everyone and welcome to the last in The Sand Shark interviews for today, This time we are pleased to have Gina Holden talking to us about her role as Amanda Gore. Enjoy!

MG: First of All, can you tell us your name and who you play in Sand Sharks ?
GH: Gina Holden, and I play Amanda Gore. Best name in the film!

MG: So how did it come to be that you would appear in Sand Sharks?
GH: I was sent the script to read over. I had worked with the writer on Mysterious Island, and he and the others thought it would be fun to have me play this character. Once I read it, I knew it was something I wanted to be part of. Just an overall good time!

MG: Can you tell us how long you were on set as characters?
GH:  I didn’t play a ton in the film, so I only had a few days on set. But that being said, it was a really fun atmosphere when I was around! Like most sets, it became a family very quickly and we have all stayed in touch since. Made some amazing friends on this project.

MG: Is there one part of the character that reminds you of yourself?
GH: Absolutely! There is always something in every character that I can relate to or explore! She is demanding and driven. Powerful and a little cold. I just gave over the that closed off part of myself and had a great time bossing people around! Fun times!

MG: Can you tell us about your schedule during the production and what moment really stood out for you?
GH:  My schedule is always pretty crazy. Juggling filming with castings and day to day life, but the stand out moment for me was seeing my prosthetic head hanging around set. Got some photos taken with it! Not something you see every day…thank goodness!

MG: What was it like to Work with the Cast and Crew on Set?
GH: Cast and crew were great! Brooke Hogan is one of the most wonderful people I have ever worked with. Professional, sweet, kind and prepared. All the cast was. We had a great time.

MG: After you’re experiences on Sand Sharks, what is next for you?
GH:  Oh wow, what’s next?! It’s been very busy with some producing projects, and various films and TV appearances. I am very fortunate to keep as busy as I do. Lots coming up for me!

Thanks to Gina for taking the time out to talk to us, Join us again soon when we talk to more stars of Syfy’s Sand Sharks.

Leave a Reply

