AcChat – Delpaneaux Wills of Sand Sharks

Hello Everyone and Welcome Back, I’m pleased to say we’ve got another cast member from Sand Sharks, This time we’re going to be talking to Delpaneaux Wills who plays Willie in the film, Enjoy!

MG: First of All, can you tell us your name and who you play in Sand Sharks ?
DP:  My name is Delpaneaux Wills and I play the roll of Willie

MG: So how did it come to be that you would appear in Sand Sharks?
DP: My friend and producer of the movie, Stan Spry called me and wanted to know if I would be interested in doing a Sci Fi film called Sand Sharks. I told him that I would love to do it and I jumped at the chance.

MG: Can you tell us how long you were on set as characters?
DP: My character required that I be on set for ten days

MG: Is there one part of the character that reminds you of yourself?
DP: My character is the social media guy. In the movie he has the ability to reach the masses, just like when I was in college. I was a club promoter. I was able to reach all types of people and bring them to the clubs in order to get the party started.

MG: Can you tell us about your schedule during the production and what moment really stood out for you?
DP: My schedule was easy, we filmed on a beach, and there was sun, sand, and a lot of comedic moments. Overall it was a great 10 days, there was not one moment that stood out for me. From my cast members to all of the crew everyone was great to work with. It’s hard to pin point one moment.

MG: What was it like to Work with the Cast and Crew on Set?
DP: It was great to work with the whole cast and crew. I felt that we really worked well together. I learned a lot from veteran actors such as Corin Nemec who played the role of Jimmy. He had a lot to teach me about the industry.

MG: After you’re experiences on Sand Sharks, what is next for you?
DP: I have a few of projects in the works. I just finished a film called The Unbreakable Sword starring Eric Roberts and myself. A period piece based in Kenya in 1914 when the Germans and English occupied Kenya. I play the character of “Rovumba” a local Kenyan that is loyal to the Germans.  This film is about a British Officer and his missionary niece that trek across dangerous East African terrain pursued by the enemy natives intent on stopping them from reaching the distant outpost.

Also, in Use Me Up. I play “Obi”. The film is about giving up power. I play a lawyer that is the best of what he does. He is in charge all of the time at work yet when he goes home he lets his girlfriend dominate him. His family and friend do not understand his need to relinquish control.

Also, another Sci Fi film called Desert Storm; I play a meteorologist named “Fishel”. This film is about the end of the world in the film 2012 with a bunch of natural disasters such as hurricanes and earthquakes. The people in the film have to build ships, etc to survive yet there is a lottery system to make it on the boats. My character sees the storm first and I have to tell them how to survive.

MG: Thank you for taking the Time out to do this Q & A, I really do appreciate it!
DP: No Problem, glad to do it

Thanks to  Delpaneaux for taking the time to talk to us, join us again next time when we’re going to be speaking to Gina Holden.

Leave a Reply

