AcChat – Alex Arleo of The Haunting of Whaley House

Hello everyone and welcome to another AcChat here on The Movie Guide Blog. This time I am pleased to say that we have I’m Alex Arleo who  plays Jake Wildman in The Haunting of Whaley House.. So Enjoy!

MG: First of All, can you tell us your name and who you play in The Haunting of Whaley House?
AA: Hi, I’m Alex Arleo and I play “Jake Wildman.” Best name ever!

MG: So how did it come to be that you would appear in The Haunting of Whaley House?
AA: It’s funny because a couple weeks before I auditioned for the film I started thinking that I wanted to be in a horror picture. I love the genre and wanted to experience it firsthand.

MG: Can you tell us how long you were on set as characters?
AA: It was a relatively short schedule for shooting. I was on set for 11 straight days and they were very long days because we needed to film so much in a short amount of time.

MG: Is there one part of the character that reminds you of yourself?
AA: Jake is a sort of no-nonsense type of guy but also likes to have fun with his goofy best friend Craig. When things start to get out of hand in the house, Jake is the guy who takes control and tries to come up with solutions. I like to think that I’m like Jake in the sense that I don’t let my emotions get the best of me in tough situations. Although I’ve never actually been attacked by ghosts, I’d like to think I wouldn’t turn into a little girl and hide in a closet.

MG: Can you tell us about your schedule during the production and what moment really stood out for you?
AA: The schedule for shooting was tough. 11 long days and everyone got very little sleep. Most of the cast and crew were physically sick by the end. The moment that stood out the most for me was the last day of shooting when we filmed the scene of all the friends talking in the graveyard. It was freezing cold outside and raining, and one of the actresses had practically lost her voice. It was just amazing to see a passionate cast stick it out under such tough conditions to capture what was necessary for the film.

MG: What was it like to Work with the Cast and Crew on Set? 
AA: We all had a ton of fun on set! It was hard sometimes to kick it into gear and get serious because we were laughing so much. But there were also some days that were tough for everyone emotionally because of the material we were filming. I remember driving home from set a couple days completely drained like I had just left a funeral.

MG: After your experiences on The Haunting of Whaley House, what is next for you?
AA: I have a small part in a great drama called SPRAWL starring Michael Madsen and Jennifer Taylor which will be released later this year. My biggest focus is on film but there are so many quality programs on TV right now that I’d love to get on and sink my teeth into including Mad Men and Game of Thrones.

MG: Thank you for taking the Time out to do this Q & A Alex, I really do appreciate it 😀
AA:  No thank you and thanks to all my fans and fans of The Haunting of Whaley House. I appreciate all the love and support I’ve recieved!

Thanks to Alex for taking the time to talk to us… Join us again soon for aanother AcChat!…

Leave a Reply

