AcChat – Katie Peterson of Girls Gone Dead

Welcome to another AcChat, This time we are joined by Katie Peterson who plays Rebecca Foster in Girls Gone Dead. I hope you enjoy it!
MG: First of All, can you tell us your name and a little about your character in Girls Gone Dead?

KP: My name is Katie Peterson and I play Rebecca Foster in the film Girls Gone Dead.  Rebecca is a sweet, innocent young woman raised in a very strict household.  She uses her first college spring break to let loose and have some fun against her mother’s will.

MG: So how did it come to be that you would appear in Girls Gone Dead?
KP: I went through three rounds of auditions.  It was my first film audition so I had no idea what to expect, but maybe some of that naive innocence towards auditioning played for my character, Rebecca’s innocence.

MG: Can you tell us how long you were on set?
KP:  We probably filmed a total of 2 months, including reshoots and pick up scenes.  A bunch of us lived in the spring break house while filming, because we would go for such long hours it didn’t make sense to drive home. It was a very motivated group.

 MG: Is there one part of the character that reminds you of yourself?
KP: I would say a lot of the character reminds me of myself.  I’m very quiet and shy in an unfamiliar situation and that was one thing that really made Rebecca the innocent of the girls.

MG: Can you tell us about your schedule during the production and what moment really stood out for you?
KP: Our schedule was crazy.  Being the lead I filmed every day, which usually meant all night.  I definitely felt like a vampire filming until the last moments before the sun came up and then sleeping all day.  It was an awesome adventure for sure.

MG: What was it like to Work with the Cast and Crew on Set?
KP: The cast and crew was great.  I really got along with everyone and made some lifelong friends  that I will definitely keep in touch with.  Caley Hayes and I have become inseparable since filming.  At the end of the day we’re all working towards one goal and you just have to respect everyone for their time and effort.

MG: After you’re experiences on Girls Gone Dead, what is next for you?
KP: Next for me, I am hoping to do more television, comedy if I had my choice.  I’ve been training with coaches and taking this career very seriously.  I’ve appeared in some good roles since Girls Gone Dead and hope to continue following this dream.  I learned a lot and it was a great experience.

I would love to Thank Katie for taking the time to do this Interview, join us again soon for another AcChat…

One thought on “AcChat – Katie Peterson of Girls Gone Dead

Leave a Reply

