AcChat – Thomas Galasso of Deadheads

Welcome back to the AcChat series, this time we’ve got a whole load of interviews from the cast of Deadheads!, the first of the cast that  we’ve interviewed is Thomas Galasso and he plays Jeremiah.

MG: Hi There, Thanks for taking the Time to fill out this Q and A
TG: Hello there.

MG: First of All, can you tell us your name and who you play in Deadheads?
TG: Thomas Sebastian Galasso. I play Jeremiah.

MG: So how did it come to be that you would appear in Deadheads?
TG: I had worked with Brett and Drew previously, so we had a rapport. From what they tell me, the character of Jeremiah was written with me in mind. At the time I was asked to audition, I was attached to another project and wasn’t sure I would be able to play the part, but due to that project’s collapse, it created an opportunity. I auditioned against a few other actors, and thankfully they liked what they saw of me and I landed the part.

MG: Can you tell us how long you were on set as characters?
TG: I can’t recall exactly, but we shot on location in Michigan, and I want to say it was a little over a month or so.

MG: Is there one part of the character that reminds you of yourself?
TG: There are a few elements of Jeremiah that remind me of myself. One of those elements is the fact that Jeremiah is misunderstood. He’s a good guy with a rough exterior, a fellow who seems to not truly be a part of anything. There are elements of his person which are fractured. I can relate to that.

MG: Can you tell us about the production of the film and what moment really stood out for you?
TG: The overall production was a lovely experience. I had a great time, but I was mostly in awe of some of the set pieces, and the props, and art direction. Lots of talented men and women worked on this. I felt like a kid who had wandered onto the set of an action film from the 80’s.

MG: What was it like to Work with the Cast and Crew on Set?
TG: Amazing, one of the most BASED experiences ever. I bonded with the actors, and crew. In particular I learned a lot from my co-star Markus Taylor. I was going through a bit of a rough patch emotionally, he’s a great dude, lots of words of wisdom. Everyone was BASED.

MG: After you’re experiences on Deadheads , what is next for you?
TG: I starred in an indie feature titled Mother Country. It was somewhat of an existential road movie. I have been working on a pilot for a very bizarre sketch show called I Dreamed I Was A Blue Dog Once. I would describe it as a Andy Warhol/David Hockney mixed with In Living Color. Really wild. I’m slated to do two feature projects. I will be playing the obscure genius Bob Kaufman, the man for whom the term “beatnik” was created for. Also a project shooting in San Francisco about male prostitutes, I’m ultra stoked about that one. Violent and depressing as hell. Lots of Taxi Driver in that one. But next up is Bob Kaufman, and that begins shooting this winter. In the meantime, I’m trying to land a new agent, so if you know someone hint. Hint. Hint. Hint. Hint. Hint. Oh and hint.

MG: Thank you for taking the Time out to do this Q & A, I really do appreciate it: D
TG: Thank you. And stay BASED.

Thanks to Thomas Galasso for taking part in this interview, join us again time next time when we’re joined by another Deadhead Cast Member….

2 thoughts on “AcChat – Thomas Galasso of Deadheads

  1. Pingback: The Movie Guide Blog Interview with Thomas Galasso of Deadheads | The Movie Guide Blog

Leave a Reply

