AcChat – Markus Taylor of Dead Heads

Next in the AcChat Series is with the Deadheads actor is Markus Taylor, who stars in the role of Cheese, who plays the big and loveable Cheese.

Thanks to Markus for providing this great picture

MG: Hi There, Thanks for taking the Time to fill out this Q and A
MT: No a problem thank you for watching our little Indie film.

MG: First of All, can you tell us your name and who you play in Deadheads?
MT: My name is Markus Taylor and I play the ever so big and loveable Cheese.

MG: So how did it come to be that you would appear in Deadheads?
MT: Well, like everyone else, I auditioned for the part.  Thinking that I killed it, I walked away feeling pretty confident.  Then I didn’t hear from them for two months.  When I finally got the call I was pretty happy needless to say.

MG: Can you tell us how long you were on set as characters?
MT: I would say about a month. A lot of that time was spent getting to know our wonderful make-up artist Patrick Halpin.  We spent a lot of time in make-up.

MG: Is there one part of the character that reminds you of yourself?
MT: Cheese is very loyal to the ones he loves.  I would like to think that is what I identify with the most and what I tried to bring worth the character.

MG: Can you tell us about the production of the film and what moment really stood out for you?
MT: The moment that really stood out for me is when Cheese, Mike and Brent were finally in a scene together.  Which was early on in the production for me.  You got the sense that something really special was gonna happen.

MG: What was it like to Work with the Cast and Crew on Set?
MT: The cast and crew were absolutely wonderful.  The crew really worked their asses off.  They delt with long hours, hot days, poor food (until Brett and Drew’s mom started cooking, “thanks Mom!”) cold nights and a tired cast. Everyone came together like a family.

MG: After you’re experiences on Deadheads , what is next for you?
MT: Well right now I have a prequel to Deadheads at Fright Fest premiering. It is staring yours truly as cheese. Also, I worked on a project with Ben Webster (McDinckle) called Ape$#it!!, that was a lot of fun.  I play a character called Sneed.  I also just got off a two and a half month run of the Off- Broadway play now here in LA called, “Marry, Fuck, Kill”.  I’m also in negotiations to be in a couple of films in the next month or two.  So I’m keeping myself nice and busy.  If you want to follow me I update my website pretty regularly at www.markus-taylor.com.

MG: Thank you for taking the Time out to do this Q & A, I really do appreciate it: D
MT: Anytime and make sure you check out the new Cheese short premiering at London’s own Film4FrightFest

Thanks for Markus for being part of AcChat, Thanks for joining us for another AcChat, join us again soon…

One thought on “AcChat – Markus Taylor of Dead Heads

Leave a Reply

