AcChat – Ben Webster of Deadheads

Next in the AcChat Series with the Deadheads actor is Ben Webster, who stars in the role of McDinkle, the unbalanced zombie hunter, I’ll preface that in this interview there are a few explicts but enjoy!.

MG: Hi There, Thanks for taking the Time to fill out this Q and A
BW:  You’re welcome. Lets party.

MG: First of All, can you tell us your name and who you play in Deadheads?
BW: My name is Benjamin Webster and I play the unbalanced zombie hunter McDinkle. He’s a ferocious dickbag who carries himself like he has his own action figure.

MG: So how did it come to be that you would appear in Deadheads?
BW: I went to a read through at the directors Brett and Drew’s place and was as animated and vile as I could be. They seemed to like my professional wrestler on cocaine approach and asked me to audition. Several months later I was in Michigan sporting a ridiculous beard and barking at zombies. Bliss.

MG: Can you tell us how long you were on set as characters?
BW: I was on set for I believe a month, but time moves slower in a radiation suit. Everything sort of blurs together and fades away. All that’s left is the smell. That’s what I remember.

MG:  Is there one part of the character that reminds you of yourself?
BW: Probably the misplaced bravado. I’ve gone gung-ho into certain situations with a snarl and swagger and have just absolutely gotten my ass handed to me. Best to think things through before leading with your chin.

MG:  Can you tell us about the production of the film and what moment really stood out for you?
BW:  It was hot and the set smelled like testicles. I felt sorry for everyone involved.

MG: What was it like to Work with the Cast and Crew on Set?
BW: An absolute blast. The cast and crew really bonded. One of the coolest moments for me was when two of our crew members Marc and Dave, shaved their beards to resemble the “McDinkle”. It was nice not to be the only asshole on set that day.

MG: After you’re experiences on Deadheads , what is next for you?
BW: Just finished a pilot called Ape$#it! Which I wrote and starred in. Auditioning and teaching myself the five point exploding heart technique.

MG: Thank you for taking the Time out to do this Q & A, I really do appreciate it: D
BW: Thank you. I had a really great time.

Thanks to Ben for taking out the time to parcipate in this interview about Deadheads, join us again soon…

2 thoughts on “AcChat – Ben Webster of Deadheads

Leave a Reply

