AcChat – Carolina Groppa of The Haunting of Whaley House

AcChat is a brand new set of articles which features interviews from many different actors and actress from a variety of films, The first AcChat comes from Carolina Groppa of The Haunting of Whaley House, so please enjoy! 

MG: Hi There, Thanks for taking the Time to fill out this Q and A:
CG:It is my total pleasure! Thanks for wanting to hear what I have to say…

MG: First of All, can you tell us your name and who you play in The Haunting of Whaley House?
CG: My name is Carolina Groppa. I play the level-headed and way too responsible, Gisele James.

MG: So how did it come to be that you would appear in The Haunting of Whaley House?
CG: My good friend Jose Prendes mentioned the script to me, and I basically harassed him until he let me audition. Naturally, I kicked ass. About a week later, I got a phone call from him saying that I was his Gis! It was a glorious day filled with flying doves and crying angels

 MG: Can you tell us how long you were on set as characters?
CG: I shot for about 6 or 7 days out of the 12.

MG: Is there one part of the character that reminds you of yourself?
CG: If my friends wanted to go into a haunted house in the middle of the night, I would, much like Gisele, think it’s an atrocious idea. So much so, that I would not even go. I don’t mess around with ghosts. To me, Gis is an over achiever and maybe too responsible for her own good, and I definitely identify with that.

MG: Can you tell us about your schedule during the production and what moment really stood out for you?
CG: Well, let me just say that shooting an entire feature length film in 12 days is absolute madness and anyone that agrees to it is certifiably insane. That said, I wouldn’t have it any other way. Everyday was challenging, but a blast. No particular moment stands out, but I had reoccurring realizations of, “Oh mah gawww! We are totally doing this right now!” and I couldn’t be prouder of my good friend, Jose, and what he was able to accomplish is such a limited amount of time. (by the way, there goes my once a year compliment to Jose.)

MG: What was it like to Work with the Cast and Crew on Set?
CG: Honestly, there’s noting better than being able to make a movie with friends. I knew a majority of the people well, and the ones I didn’t, quickly become dear friends, like Arielle, Graham, and Alex. Stephanie Greco, the lead, and I have known each other since high school drama days, so watching her star in this film filled me with pride and glee. It’s a long journey, this one of ours, and to watch someone you’ve known since baggy pants and lip liner were fashionable blossom into an incredible actor is tremendously rewarding.

MG: After you’re experiences on The Haunting of Whaley House, what is next for you?
CG: I’m also a producer, so I’ve got a few projects I’m currently juggling, one of which is a documentary about romantic relationships on the autism spectrum. It’s really special and dear to my heart. You can learn more about it here www.autisminlove.com

MG:Thank you for taking the Time out to do this Q & A, I really do appreciate it 
CG: You are most welcomed! Thank you for virtually having me! 🙂

Thanks to Carolina Groppa for doing this incredible first AcChat, Join us next time when we will be interviewing Arielle Brachfeld.

Leave a Reply

